# Bishop's Council & Standing Committee of Diocesan Synod

(Being the financial executive of the Diocesan Synod and the Board of Directors of the Board of Finance) The trustees (for the purpose of charity law) and directors (for the purpose of company law) for the triennium 2021 to 2024.

#### Chair

The Right Reverend Libby Lane – The Bishop of Derby

### Ex-Officio

- The Right Reverend the Bishop of Repton The Rt Revd Malcolm Macnaughton
- The Venerable Archdeacon of Derbyshire Peak & Dales The Ven Carol Coslett
- The Venerable Archdeacon of Derby City and South Derbyshire The Ven Matthew Trick
- The Venerable Archdeacon of East Derbyshire The Ven Karen Hamblin
- The Dean of Derby The Very Revd Dr Peter Robinson
- The Chair of the House of Clergy of the Diocesan Synod The Revd Canon Julian Hollywell
- The Chair of the House of Laity of the Diocesan Synod Mrs Christine McMullen
- The Executive Chair of the Board of Finance Canon Mark Titterton
- The Chair of the Diocesan Board of Education The Rt Revd Malcolm Macnaughton

Elected by Derby Diocesan Synod - two clergy members from each Archdeaconry and twelve lay members, with a balance of representation from each Archdeaconry.

## Clergy

#### East Derbyshire Archdeaconry (2)

- The Revd Daniel Cooke
- Vacant

#### Derby City and South Derbyshire Archdeaconry (2)

- Vacant
- Vacant

#### Derbyshire Peak & Dales Archdeaconry (2)

- The Revd BJ Stober
- The Revd J Page

## Laity

#### East Derbyshire Archdeaconry (4)

- Mr B Parker
- Vacant
- Vacant
- Vacant

#### Derby City and South Derbyshire Archdeaconry (4)

- Mrs M Goddard
- Mr B Martin
- Mr P Vincent
- Mr J Whiten

#### Derbyshire Peak & Dales Archdeaconry (4)

- Canon J Cooper
- The Hon D Legh
- Mr P Kelsey
- Mrs C McMullen