Mercia Deanery

Mercia Deanery is in the south-west of the Diocese of Derby, in the Archdeconry of Derby

Area Dean: Vacant

Deanery Administrator: Debbie Patrick


The benefices of: 

1. Hartshorne and Bretby 

2. Seale and Lullington with Coton-in-the-Elms 

3. Walton-on-Trent with Croxall, Rosliston with Linton and Castle Gresley (including Catton) 

4. Willington 

5. Foremark and Repton with Newton Solney 

6. Gresley 

7. Newhall 

8. Stapenhill (including Caldwell) 

9. Stapenhill Immanuel 

10. Swadlincote 

11. Winshill 

12. Aston-on-Trent, Elvaston, Weston-on-Trent and Shardlow, Barrow-upon-Trent with Twyford and Swarkestone 

13. Melbourne, Ticknall, Smisby and Stanton-by-Bridge

The Diocese of Derby

Contact Us

Derby Church House

Full Street, Derby DE1 3DR

01332 388650