Print this page

Mercia Deanery

Mercia Deanery is in the south-west of the Diocese of Derby, in the Archdeconry of Derby

Leadership Team

Area Dean: Vacant

Deanery Administrator and Deanery Secretary: Debbie Patrick

Lay Chair: Maggie Fenby Taylor, St George Ticknall

Treasurer: Liz Ballinger, St Mark Winshill

Members: Mary Hirst, St George, Ticknall; Jon Whiten, St George and St Mary, Church Gresley.


The benefices of: 

  •  Seale and Lullington with Coton-in-the-Elms 
  • Walton-on-Trent with Croxall, Rosliston with Linton and Castle Gresley (including Catton) 
  • Willington 
  • Foremark and Repton with Newton Solney 
  • Gresley 
  • Newhall 
  • Stapenhill (including Caldwell) 
  • Stapenhill Immanuel 
  • Swadlincote and Hartshorne
  • Winshill and Bretby
  • Aston-on-Trent, Elvaston, Weston-on-Trent and Shardlow, Barrow-upon-Trent with Twyford and Swarkestone 
  • Melbourne, Ticknall, Smisby and Stanton-by-Bridge