Bishop's Council & Standing Committee of Diocesan Synod

(Being the financial executive of the Diocesan Synod and the Board of Directors of the Board of Finance) The trustees (for the purpose of charity law) and directors (for the purpose of company law) for the triennium 2021 to 2024

Chair

The Right Reverend Libby Lane – The Bishop of Derby

Ex-Officio

- The Right Reverend the Bishop of Repton The Rt Revd Malcolm Macnaughton
- The Venerable Archdeacon of Chesterfield The Ven Carol Coslett
- The Acting Archdeacon of Derby The Revd Peter Walley
- The Dean of Derby The Very Revd Dr Peter Robinson
- The Chair of the House of Clergy of the Diocesan Synod The Revd Julian Hollywell
- The Chair of the House of Laity of the Diocesan Synod Mrs Christine McMullen
- The Executive Chair of the Board of Finance Canon Mark Titterton
- The Chair of the Diocesan Board of Education The Rt Revd Malcolm Macnaughton

Elected by Derby Diocesan Synod - two clergy members from each Archdeaconry and nine lay members, with at least three from each Archdeaconry.

Clergy

Chesterfield Archdeaconry (2)

- The Revd Canon K Hamblin
- Vacant

Derby Archdeaconry (2)

- The Revd BJ Stober
- The Revd J Page

Laity

Chesterfield Archdeaconry (at least 3)

- Canon J Cooper
- Mr P Kelsey
- Mrs C McMullen

Derby Archdeaconry (at least 3)

- Mrs M Goddard
- The Hon D Legh
- Mr B Martin
- Mr B Parker
- Mr P Vincent
- Mr J Whiten