Vacant Parishes

The below parishes are currently vacant.  This is for information only and details regarding recruitment will be made available when known.


Chesterfield Archdeaconry

  • Ashover and Brakenfield with Wessington, and Handley St Mark
  • Chesterfield Holy Trinity and Christ Church
  • Holymoorside (within Brampton St Thomas)
  • Morton and Stonebroom with Shirland
  • Pinxton
  • White Peak Group: Earl Sterndale, Monyash, Biggin, Hartington, Taddington and Chelmorton
  • Youlgreave, Middleton, Stanton in Peak and Birchover


Derby Archdeaconry

  • Ambergate and Heage
  • Boulton
  • Boylestone, Church Broughton, Dalbury, Longford, Long Lane, Radbourne, Sutton on the Hill and Trusley
  • Cotmanhay and Shipley
  • Denby Group: Denby, Loscoe, Codnor, Horsley, Horsley Woodhouse,  
  • Derby St Alkmund and St Werburgh
  • Derby St Peter and Christ Church with Holy Trinity
  • Etwall and Egginton
  • Hatton
  • Hilton with Marston on Dove
  • Long Eaton St Laurence and Ilkeston Holy Trinity
  • Sinfin Moor LEP
  • Swadlincote & Hartshorne


The Diocese of Derby

For SatNav directions, please use DE1 3DR. However, please note that the car park behind Derby Church House (Derby Cathedral Car Park) is contract only Monday-Friday and so unavailable to visitors. Paid parking is available at Chapel Street Multistorey Car Park (DE1 3GU), Park Safe (Bold Lane) DE1 3NT and the Assembly Rooms Car Park (DE1 3AF). Derby Cathedral Car Park is available as paid parking on Saturdays and Sundays.

Contact and Find Us

Derby Church House

Full Street, Derby DE1 3DR

01332 388650


Map and parking information