Print this page

Serving, Enabling and Encouraging God’s Mission

The Mission and Ministry Team exists to serve the Diocese of Derby as it seeks to share in God’s mission and further the Kingdom. Our primary focus is the churches of the diocese, and the individuals within them, but we will work with all who share in God’s kingdom values

Our Purpose

As a Team we seek to serve, enable and encourage individuals and churches to become more faithful and effective in fulfilling God’s call to be a missionary people. This will lead to transformation in the diocese and our vision is to see . . .

  • A deepening love for God, expressed in prayer, worship and discipleship
  • A growing openness to change and transformation, and a willingness to embrace the implications
  • The formation of leaders, lay and ordained, as they respond to God’s call on their lives
  • A more meaningful engagement by churches with their communities
  • Numerical growth in worshipping communities
Our Values

We shall seek to fulfil these purposes by . . .

  • Faith in God, who brings transformation and builds the Kingdom
  • Being rooted in present realities and having a vision for God’s future
  • Being open to new possibilities and responding with flexibility and creativity
  • Valuing each individual, believing that they are responsible for their own growth and development
  • Balancing ‘being’ and faithfulness with ‘doing’ and effectiveness
  • Listening well – to others, to contexts and to God
  • Working collaboratively
  • Speaking with respect and honesty

For more information on the team click here

Mission and Ministry

 matt barnes

 

 

 

 

 

Director of Mission and Ministry
& Continuing Ministerial Development Officer (Clergy): Revd Canon Matt Barnes

Matt.Barnes@derby.anglican.org

01332 388692

 

marietta forman 9355 1500 72

 

 

 

 

 

 

PA to Matt Barnes: Marietta Foreman

marietta.forman@derby.anglican.org

01332 388673

 

Diocesan Director of Vocations: Revd Gill Turner-Callis

gill.turner-callis@derby.anglican.org

01332 388672

 

 Clare L LOW RES

 

 

 

 

 

PA to DDO, Clergy Wellbeing and Vocations: Clare Lewcock

clare.lewcock@derby.anglican.org

01332 388699

 

kat low res

 

 

 

 

 

 

Learning and Formation Officer: Kat Alldread

kat.alldread@derby.anglican.org

01332 388687

 

ellie low res

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Learning and Formation Officer: Ellie Ballard

ellie.ballard@derby.anglican.org

01332 388687

 

Jason low res

 

 

 

 

 

 

Diocesan Missioner: Revd Jason Kennedy

jason.kennedy@derby.anglican.org

01332 388691

 

stella low res

 

 

 

 

 

 


Community Action Officer: Stella Collishaw

stella.collishaw@derby.anglican.org

01332 388685

 

gareth Greenwood low res

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Community Projects Development Officer: Gareth Greenwood

gareth.greenwood@derby.anglican.org

01332 388690

 

duncan ballard 

Interim Warden of Readers: Revd Duncan Ballard

duncan.ballard@derby.anglican.org

01335 343825

 

dawn glen 9470 1500 72 

 

 

 

 

 

Director of Studies: Rev'd Dawn Glen

dawn.glen@derby.anglican.org 

01332 388674

 

fiona bennet 9404 1500 72

 

 

 

 

 

 

PA to Warden of Readers and Director of Studies: Fiona Bennett

fiona.bennett@derby.anglican.org

01332 388670