Tuesday, 05 October 2021 09:43

Bishop's Badge 2021

People from all over the Diocese of Derby have been presented with their Bishop's Badge in celebration of their lay ministry.

Bishop Libby presented the badges at a special service in Derby Cathedral, and online to those joining the service from home.

The badges recognise the distinguished service and dedication of many individuals contributing to the mission of the Church.

A number of awards were made to celebrate mission and innovation whilst others were presented to recognise long service.

>> See photos from the Bishop's Badge service [on Flickr]


Awards for Mission and Innovation

Paul Black - St John the Baptist, Tideswell

Nigel Brown - St. Mary's, Marston on Dove

Angela Cope - St Thomas, Somercotes

Mark Depiedge - St Thomas, Brampton

Sarah Johnson - The BMO of The Journey Community, St Osmund's Parish, Wilmortion

Sara Krohl - St Werburgh, Spondon

Lorraine and Simon Marrow - Buxton Team Parish

Janet Micklewright - All Saints' with St Mary's Sawley (and long service)

Katrina Pargma - The BMO of The Journey Community. St Osmund's Parish, Wilmorton

Nick Roberts - St Peter and St Paul, Old Brampton

Tim Scott - The BMO for The Journey Community in St Osmand's parish, Wilmorton

Leon Shufflebotham - St George the Martyr, New Mills

Susan Silcock - Kirk Langley, Mackworth and Mugginton

Christine Tilbrook - St Giles, Killamarsh

Jure Tilbrook - St Giles, Killamarsh


Awards for Long Service

Meleta Barlow - Charlesworth with Gamesly

Pauline Boon - Buxton Team Parish

Marylyn Bryan - St James Codnor

Sylvia Bunting - St Mary's Cromford

Barbara Buxton - St Osmund Wilmorton

Barrie Clayton - Charlesworth with Gamesley

Maggie Davis - Buxton Team Parish

David Gardner - Wallbrook Epiphany

Lawrence Green - St. Mary in the United Benefice of Calow with Sutton-cum-Duckmanton

Mille Guthrie - St Thomas, Brampton

Sheila Harper - Oakwood

Christine Hill - St Michael and All Angels Brimington

Paul Hunter - Holy Trinity, Matlock Bath

Ena Johnson - Newbold with Dunston

Vicks Keane - St Helen's, Etwall

Robin Lacey - St Michael and All Angels

Evelyn Lowe - Newbold with Durston

Gay Lowe - St John the Baptist, Croxall

Peter Lowe - St John the Baptist, Croxall

Janet Mowman - St Osmund, Wilmorton

Lesley Mundy - St Andrew's, Hadfield

Beryl Murdy - Marlpool

Diane Peet - Stanton In Peak

Douglas Poole - Derby Cathedral

John Roberts - Hadfield

Peter Robinson - St John the Baptist, Tideswell

Helen Smart - St Mark's, Winshill

Hilary Smith - All Saints, Hatton

Arthur Stamper - Clowne

Barbara Stringer -  St Peter and St Paul, Old Brampton

Marion Tauibut - St Alkmund's, Duffield

Paul Taylor - Buxton Team Parish

Ruth Taylor - St Margaret's, Tideswell

Josephine Vallence - St Clement's, Horsley

Calow with Sutton-cum-Duckmanton

Last modified on Thursday, 21 October 2021 11:10