Carsington Deanery

Carsington Deanery is in the west of the Diocese of Derby, in the Archdeaconry of Derbyshire Peak and Dales.


Area Dean: Vacant

Assistant Area Dean: Revd Phil Michell - phil.michell@live.co.uk

Deanery Administrator: Claire Critchlow - claire.critchlow@derby.anglican.org | 01332 388667

>> Click here to view our Facebook page


Carsington Deanery consists of:

The benefices of: 

1) Fenny Bentley, Thorpe, Tissington, Parwich and Alsop-en-le-Dale 

2) Ashbourne with Mapleton, with Ashbourne St. John 

3) Hulland, Atlow, Kniveton, Bradley and Hognaston 

4) Brailsford with Shirley, Osmaston with Edlaston and Yeaveley 

5) Clifton 

6) Norbury with Snelston 

7) Wirksworth (comprising Wirksworth with Aldersley, Carsington, Idridgehay, Kirk Ireton, Middleton, Bradbourne and Brassington, Bonsall, Elton) 

8) Matlock Bath and Cromford 

9) Darley, South Darley and Winster 

10) Matlock, Dethick, Lea and Holloway 

11) Matlock Bank and Tansley 

Also, Bishops’ Mission Orders: 

1. The Bridge


Carsington Deanery Newsletter

Autumn 2022


Carsington Deanery Synod - 2022

Thursday, 10 November 2022 - 7.30pm
St Giles, Matlock

Last modified on Monday, 28 November 2022 12:04