South East Derbyshire Deanery

Welcome to the South East Derbyshire Deanery.
We are part of the East Derbyshire Archdeaconry.


Archdeacon: The Ven. Karen Hamblin - karen.hamblin@derby.anglican.org.  

Acting Area Dean: The Ven. Andie Brown - andie.brown@derby.anglican.org 

Deanery Administrator: Helen Bridger, Helen.Bridger@derby.anglican.org, 01332 278148


>> Spotlights on parishes in South East Derbyshire Deanery

The benefices of: 
1. Swanwick and Pentrich 
2. Wilne and Draycott with Breaston 
3. Cotmanhay and Shipley 
4. Ilkeston St Mary 
5. Ilkeston Holy Trinity 
6. Ilkeston St John the Evangelist 
7. Kirk Hallam 
8. Long Eaton St Laurence 
9. Long Eaton St John 
10. West Hallam and Mapperley with Stanley (including All Saints Stanley Common) 
11. Ockbrook with Borrowash 
12. Stanton by Dale with Dale Abbey and Risley 
13. Sandiacre 
14. Sawley 
15. Codnor 
16. Horsley and Denby 
17. Heanor 
18. Horsley Woodhouse 
19. Morley with Smalley 
20. Langley Mill and Aldercar 
21. Loscoe 
22. Marlpool 
23. Ripley

Last modified on Thursday, 02 May 2024 12:14

We produce a newsletter with  information and  events in the deanery plus links and ideas for forthcoming events and resources i.e Lent or youth activities . Any ideas for inclusion are gratefully received. The newsletter is published every 4-6 weeks.


March/April 2024

January/February 2024




Last modified on Thursday, 11 April 2024 16:15

The Deanery Synod meets 3 times per year.
Elections for the synod take place at Annual Parochial Church meetings in all the parishes involved with the number of representatives being determined by the size of the parish electoral roll.


>> Deanery report for APCMs 2024

>> Deanery report for APCMs 2023


2023 Deanery Synod meetings

Wednesday, 11 October, 7.30pm - Holy Trinity Ilkeston


Greater Chapter 2023

Tuesday, 26 September, 11.00am on Zoom
Tuesday, 24 October, 11.00am - All Saints Ockbrook
Tuesday, 21 November, 11.00am venue tbd

All clergy and readers in the deanery are welcome to attend.

Last modified on Thursday, 14 March 2024 14:15

community of prayer footer sq 1080

deepening your faith footer sq 1080

giving and generosity footer sq 1080

amazing grace logo

Contact and Find Us

Derby Church House

Full Street, Derby DE1 3DR

01332 388650



Who's who at Derby Church House

Map and parking information