FacebookTwitterFlickrInstagramInstagram

South East Derbyshire Deanery

The South East Derbsyhire Deanery is in the Archdeaconry of Derby

Area Dean: Revd Karen Padley
Assistant Area Dean: Vacant

Deanery Administrator: Vacant

The South East Derbyshire Deanery consists of the former Deaneries of Erewash and Heanor plus the parishes of Pentrich and Swanwick.

The benefices of: 
1. Swanwick and Pentrich 
2. Wilne and Draycott with Breaston 
3. Cotmanhay and Shipley 
4. Ilkeston St Mary 
5. Ilkeston Holy Trinity 
6. Ilkeston St John the Evangelist 
7. Kirk Hallam 
8. Long Eaton St Laurence 
9. Long Eaton St John 
10. West Hallam and Mapperley with Stanley (including All Saints Stanley Common) 
11. Ockbrook with Borrowash 
12. Stanton by Dale with Dale Abbey and Risley 
13. Sandiacre 
14. Sawley 
15. Codnor 
16. Horsley and Denby 
17. Heanor 
18. Horsley Woodhouse 
19. Morley with Smalley 
20. Langley Mill and Aldercar 
21. Loscoe 
22. Marlpool 
23. Ripley

Last modified on Friday, 18 November 2022 09:01
Last modified on Thursday, 24 January 2019 12:12

We produce a newsletter with  information and  events in the deanery plus links and ideas for forthcoming events and resources i.e Lent or youth activities . Any ideas for inclusion are gratefully received. The newsletter is published every 4-6 weeks.

2022

January / February 2022

March / April 2022

June / July 2022

August / September 2022

October/November 2022

 

2021

November 2021

October 2021

July 2021

April 2021

January 2021 

Last modified on Thursday, 20 October 2022 14:57

The Deanery Synod meets 3 times per year.
Elections for the synod take place at Annual Parochial Church meetings in all the parishes involved with the number of representatives being determined by the size of the parish electoral roll.

Forthcoming 2022 Deanery Synod meetings

Mon, 7 February 2022 – Zoom
Tue, 28 June 2022 – venue tbc

Future 2022 dates to be confirmed shortly

 

Greater Chapter 2022

The following dates have been arranged. All clergy and readers in the deanery are welcome to attend.

Tuesday, 22 February - 11.00am
Thursday, 24 March - 11.00am
Tuesday, 26 April - 11.00am
Tuesday, 24 May - 11.00am
Tuesday, 21 June - 11.00am
Thursday, 14 July - 11.00am
Greater Chapter Quiet Day Locko Park tbc

Venues or Zoom codes to be notified nearer the time.

Last modified on Monday, 31 January 2022 13:37