Hardwick Deanery is in the east of the Diocese of Derby and in the Archdeaconry of Chesterfield


gill manley 9798 1500 72dpi social

Area Dean: Revd Gill Manley

Deanery Administrator: Ailsa Cooling


The benefices of: 

1. Alfreton 

2. Blackwell with Tibshelf 

3. Crich and South Wingfield 

4. Riddings and Ironville 

5. Morton and Stonebroom with Shirland 

6. Pinxton 

7. Somercotes 

8. South Normanton 

9. Ault Hucknall and Scarcliffe 

10. Bolsover 

11. East Scarsdale (including Pleasley, Shirebrook, Upper Langwith with Langwith Bassett and Whaley Thorns) 

12. Ashover and Brackenfield with Wessington (to include Handley, St Mark) 

13. Heath (to include Holmewood) 

14. North Wingfield, Clay Cross and Pilsley (to include North Wingfield, Clay Cross, Pilsley, Danesmoor and Tupton)



Hardwick Deanery Synods 2020
Thursday, 13 February - Christ Church, Ironville - 7.30pm

The Diocese of Derby

Contact Us

Derby Church House

Full Street, Derby DE1 3DR

01332 388650