The North East Derbyshire Deanery is in the Archdeaconry of Chesterfield

Area Dean: Revd Canon Karen Hamblin

Deanery Administrator: Kathy Crawshaw-Moore


The benefices of: 

1. Barlborough and Clowne 

2. Calow and Sutton Cum Duckmanton 

3. Eckington and Ridgeway (including Upper Eckington) 

4. Elmton with Creswell 

5. Killamarsh and Renishaw 

6. Staveley and Barrow Hill 

7. Whitwell (including Steetley) 

8. Old Brampton and Great Barlow 

9. Brampton St Mark 

10. Brampton St Thomas (including Holymoorside) 

11. Chesterfield St Mary and All Saints 

12. Chesterfield SS Augustine 

13. Chesterfield Holy Trinity and Christ Church 

14. Dronfield with Holmesfield (including Gosforth Valley, Holmesdale and Unstone) 

15. Hasland 

16. Temple Normanton 

17. Loundsley Green 

18. Newbold 

19. Whittington (including St Bartholomew and St Barnabas) 

20. Wingerworth 

21. Walton St John 

22. Brimington 


Also, Bishops’ Mission Orders: 

1. The Order of the Black Sheep 

2. South Chesterfield




Inbetween is the newsletter of the North East Deanery.

Issue 10 - September 2019

Issue 9 - April 2019

Issue 8 - January 2019


The Diocese of Derby

Contact Us

Derby Church House

Full Street, Derby DE1 3DR

01332 388650