Peak Deanery

Welcome to the Peak Deanery.

We are part of the Derbyshire Peak and Dales Archdeaconry.


Archdeacon: The Ven. Nicky Fenton - nicky.fenton@derby.anglican.org   

Area Dean: Revd Mike Gilbert - rector@eyamchurch.org [until 31 March 2024]

Assistant Area Dean: Revd Liz England - reverendlizengland@gmail.com

Assistant Area Dean: Revd Dr David Mundy - dhmundy@btinternet.com

Deanery Administrator: Eileen Burt - eileen.burt@derby.anglican.org | 01332 388664

Lay Chair: Nikki Goodhew

Assistant Warden of Readers: Mrs Christine McMullen and Mrs Nikki Goodhew


>> Spotlights on parishes in Peak Deanery

Last modified on Monday, 12 February 2024 11:33

Deanery Synod

7pm for 7.30pm start

Wednesday 17 April 2024 - Chapel-en-le-Frith School

Wednesday 10 July 2024 - Chapel-en-le-Frith School

Wednesday 6 November 2024 - Chapel-en-le-Frith School


Full Chapter meetings – 10.30am

Thursday 18 January 2024

Tuesday 14 May 2024

Thursday 4 July 2024

Tuesday 12 November 2024


2024 - 10am for 10.30am start

Thursday 25 January 2024 - St John's Institute, Commercial Road, Tideswell, SK17 8LF

Tuesday 14 May 2024 - St John's Institute, Commercial Road, Tideswell, SK17 8LF

Thursday 4 July 2024 - St John's Institute, Commercial Road, Tideswell, SK17 8LF

Tuesday 14 November 2024 - St John's Institute, Commercial Road, Tideswell, SK17 8LF


Leadership Team Meetings

Becket Room, Chapel-en-le Frith 1pm

Thursday 21 March

Thursday 18 June

Tuesday 22 October


Archdeacon's Visitation

Monday 15 July 2024, TBA


Last modified on Friday, 22 December 2023 10:34
Last modified on Friday, 09 February 2024 16:11

>> Spotlights on parishes in Peak Deanery

Our benefices:

1. Bakewell, Ashford in the Water with Sheldon and Rowsley (to include Over Haddon) 

2. Hathersage with Bamford and Derwent, and Grindleford 

3. Baslow and Eyam (including Foolow) 

4. Beeley and Edensor 

5. Youlgreave, Middleton, Stanton-in-Peak and Birchover 

6. Hope, Castleton and Bradwell 

7. Longstone, Curbar and Stoney Middleton (including Wardlow) 

8. Edale 

9. Tideswell (to include Wormhill, Cressbrook, Litton and Millers Dale) 

10. The White Peak Group (including Taddington, Chelmorton, Monyash, Hartington, Biggin and Earl Sterndale) 

11. Buxton with Burbage and King Sterndale (including Harpur Hill, Buxton, St Mary the Virgin and Buxton St Anne) 

12. Buxton, Trinity Church (private Trinitarian Chapel) 

13. Chapel-en-le-Frith 

14. Fairfield 

15. Peak Forest and Dove Holes 

16. Hadfield - held in plurality 

17. Charlesworth and Gamesley

18. Hayfield and Chinley with Buxworth 

19. Glossop - held in plurality 

20. Holy Trinity, Dinting Vale

21. New Mills 

22. Whitfield (including Whitfield St James and Whitfield St Luke)

Last modified on Friday, 03 March 2023 14:28

community of prayer footer sq 1080

deepening your faith footer sq 1080

giving and generosity footer sq 1080

amazing grace logo

Contact and Find Us

Derby Church House

Full Street, Derby DE1 3DR

01332 388650



Who's who at Derby Church House

Map and parking information