Mercia Deanery Synod Dates 2020

Thu 27 February - St Marks Winshill

Tue 9 June - St Peters Church Hall, Hartshorne

Wed 14 October - Aston on Trent

Events to be posted soon - check our website for details too

Mercia Deanery is in the south-west of the Diocese of Derby, in the Archdeconry of Derby

Leadership Team

Area Dean: Vacant

Deanery Administrator and Deanery Secretary: Debbie Patrick

Lay Chair: Maggie Fenby Taylor, St George Ticknall

Treasurer: Liz Ballinger, St Mark Winshill

Members: Mary Hirst, St George, Ticknall; Jon Whiten, St George and St Mary, Church Gresley.


The benefices of: 

  •  Seale and Lullington with Coton-in-the-Elms 
  • Walton-on-Trent with Croxall, Rosliston with Linton and Castle Gresley (including Catton) 
  • Willington 
  • Foremark and Repton with Newton Solney 
  • Gresley 
  • Newhall 
  • Stapenhill (including Caldwell) 
  • Stapenhill Immanuel 
  • Swadlincote and Hartshorne
  • Winshill and Bretby
  • Aston-on-Trent, Elvaston, Weston-on-Trent and Shardlow, Barrow-upon-Trent with Twyford and Swarkestone 
  • Melbourne, Ticknall, Smisby and Stanton-by-Bridge

The Diocese of Derby

For SatNav directions, please use DE1 3DR. However, please note that the car park behind Derby Church House (Derby Cathedral Car Park) is contract only Monday-Friday and so unavailable to visitors. Paid parking is available at Chapel Street Multistorey Car Park (DE1 3GU), Park Safe (Bold Lane) DE1 3NT and the Assembly Rooms Car Park (DE1 3AF). Derby Cathedral Car Park is available as paid parking on Saturdays and Sundays.

Contact and Find Us

Derby Church House

Full Street, Derby DE1 3DR

01332 388650


Map and parking information