Dove and Derwent Deanery

Welcome to the Dove and Derwent Deanery!
We are part of the Derbyshire Peak and Dales Archdeaconry.


Acting Archdeacon: Revd Canon Nicky Fenton - nicky.fenton@derby.anglican.org    

Area Dean: Revd Dr James Hughes - james.t.hughes@btopenworld.com

Deanery Administrator: Claire Critchlow - claire.critchlow@derby.anglican.org | 01332 388667


>> Spotlights on parishes in Dove and Derwent Deanery

The benefices of: 

1. Ambergate and Heage 

2. Belper, St Peter (to include Belper, St Swithun and Openwoodgate, St Mark) 

3. Belper Christ Church with Turnditch 

4. Duffield and Little Eaton 

5. Hazelwood, Holbrook and Milford 

6. Kirk Langley and Mackworth All Saints 

7. Mugginton and Kedleston (including Halter Devil Chapel) 

8. The South Dales (comprising the parishes of Doveridge, Scropton, Sudbury, Somersal Herbert, Alkmonton, Cubley and Marston Montgomery) 

9. Boylestone, Church Broughton, Dalbury, Longford, Long Lane, Radbourne, Sutton on the Hill and Trusley 

10. Etwall and Egginton 

11. Hilton with Marston on Dove 

12. Hatton


Dove and Derwent Deanery Newsletter

>> April 2023


Dove and Derwent Deanery Synod - 2023

Dates to be added shortly.

Last modified on Wednesday, 13 September 2023 13:14