Peak Deanery

Peak Deanery is in the north-west of the Diocese of Derby, in the Archdeaconry of Chesterfield

Acting Area Dean: Revd Canon Tony Kaunhoven

Acting Assistant Area Dean: Revd Nick Gurney

Deanery Administrator: Eileen Burt

Lay Chair: Mrs Christine McMullen

Assistant Warden of Readers: Mrs Christine McMullen

Assistant Warden of Readers: Mrs Nikki Goodhew

Last modified on Wednesday, 01 September 2021 11:01

2022 Peak Deanery Synod Meeting Dates

7pm - venues to be confirmed 

Weds, 6 April 2022
Weds, 13 July 2022
Weds, 16 November 2022


Full Chapter meetings – Venue to be announced 10.30am start

Thurs, 27 January 2022
Tues, 17 May 2022
Thurs, 7 July 2022
Tues, 8 November 2022


Leadership Team Meetings

Mon, 31 January 2022 - 7pm (via Zoom)
Mon, 21 March 2022
Mon, 27 June 2022
Mon, 31 October 2022


Last modified on Monday, 17 January 2022 08:57

Our benefices:

1. Bakewell, Ashford in the Water with Sheldon and Rowsley (to include Over Haddon) 

2. Hathersage with Bamford and Derwent, and Grindleford 

3. Baslow and Eyam (including Foolow) 

4. Beeley and Edensor 

5. Youlgreave, Middleton, Stanton-in-Peak and Birchover 

6. Hope, Castleton and Bradwell 

7. Longstone, Curbar and Stoney Middleton (including Wardlow) 

8. Edale 

9. Tideswell (to include Wormhill, Peak Dale, Cressbrook, Litton and Millers Dale) 

10. The White Peak Group (including Taddington, Chelmorton, Monyash, Hartington, Biggin and Earl Sterndale) 

11. Buxton with Burbage and King Sterndale (including Harpur Hill, Buxton, St Mary the Virgin and Buxton St Anne) 

12. Buxton, Trinity Church (private Trinitarian Chapel) 

13. Chapel-en-le-Frith 

14. Fairfield 

15. Peak Forest and Dove Holes 

16. Hadfield - held in plurality 

17. Charlesworth and Gamesley

18. Hayfield and Chinley with Buxworth 

19. Glossop - held in plurality 

20. Holy Trinity, Dinting Vale

21. New Mills 

22. Whitfield (including Whitfield St James and Whitfield St Luke)

Last modified on Tuesday, 25 May 2021 10:42