South East Derbyshire Deanery

The South East Derbsyhire Deanery is in the Archdeaconry of Derby

Area Dean: Revd Karen Padley

Deanery Administrator: Angela Clayton


The new South East Derbyshire Deanery consists of the former Deaneries of Erewash and Heanor plus the parishes of Pentrich and Swanwick.

The benefices of: 

1. Swanwick and Pentrich 

2. Wilne and Draycott with Breaston 

3. Cotmanhay and Shipley 

4. Ilkeston St Mary 

5. Ilkeston Holy Trinity 

6. Ilkeston St John the Evangelist 

7. Kirk Hallam 

8. Long Eaton St Laurence 

9. Long Eaton St John 

10. West Hallam and Mapperley with Stanley (including All Saints Stanley Common) 

11. Ockbrook with Borrowash 

12. Stanton by Dale with Dale Abbey and Risley 

13. Sandiacre 

14. Sawley 

15. Codnor 

16. Horsley and Denby 

17. Heanor 

18. Horsley Woodhouse 

19. Morley with Smalley 

20. Langley Mill and Aldercar 

21. Loscoe 

22. Marlpool 

23. Ripley

The Diocese of Derby

Contact Us

Derby Church House

Full Street, Derby DE1 3DR

01332 388650